Pixave provides two kinds for library type.
If you use Pixave library as non-referenced mode, Pixave copy all imported media into own library. You can remove original file in this case. But more media stored in library, Library file size will be increased.
By default, Pixave library is non-referenced mode (means copy mode).
When checked “When import completed, move original source to trash”, After import completed, original source will be moved to Trash in Finder.
To change referenced mode library, Please uncheck “Copy items to the Pixave library”
If you use Pixave library as referenced mode, Pixave import all media without copy and creates information only.
If you delete or move, rename original file in this case, You cannot access or drag it. But Your library file size will be not heavy.
When checked “When empty Trash, move original source to Trash” in Preferences, Pixave delete information in database and move original source to trash in Finder.